Georgia Unfiltered

Search This Site

01 April 2010

Candidate Qualifying Closes For May 11th Special Elections

Candidate qualifying for the special elections in state House district 12, state Senate districts 42 and 49, and the 9th congressional district closed Wednesday at noon.

Below is a list of candidates who will appear on the May 11th ballot. A run-off, if necessary, is scheduled for June 8th.

House District 12
Candidate Party
Rick Jasperse Republican
Truett Moss II Republican
Jerry Nally Democrat

Senate District 42
Candidate Party
Jason Carter Democrat
David Montane Libertarian
Steve Patrick Independent
Tom Stubbs Democrat

Senate District 49
Candidate Party
Brandon Givens Libertarian
Butch Miller Republican
Jimmy Norman Republican

9th Congressional District
Candidate Party
Chris Cates Republican
Mike Freeman Democrat
Tom Graves Republican
Lee Hawkins Republican
Bert Loftman Republican
Lee Hawkins Republican
Eugene Moon Independent
Bill Stephens Republican
Steve Tarvin Republican