Georgia Unfiltered

Search This Site

05 February 2010

Deal Announces North Georgia Endorsements For Gubernatorial Campaign

Thursday, Congressman Nathan Deal released the names of more than two dozen elected officials from north Georgia supporting his campaign for governor. The public office holders range from state legislators to mayors of local towns [Johns, Andy (2010-2-4). Deal reels in endorsements across Northwest Georgia. Chattanooga Times Free Press. Retrieved on 2010-2-5.].

Below is a list of local elected officials endorsing Deal for Governor:

Rep. Tom Dickson, Catoosa and Whitfield counties
Rep. Tom Graves, Gordon and Pickens counties
Rep. John Meadows, Gordon and Murray counties
Rep. Jay Neal, Catoosa and Walker counties
Rep. Martin Scott, Dade and Walker counties
Rep. Tom Weldon, Catoosa and Whitfield counties
Rep. Roger Williams, Whitfield County
Sen. Jeff Mullis, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade and Walker counties
Catoosa Commission Chairman Keith Greene
Catoosa Commissioner Ken Marks
Fort Oglethorpe Mayor Ronnie Cobb
Ringgold Mayor Joe Barger
Dade Executive Ted Rumley
Dade Commissioner Peter Cervelli
Dade Commissioner Robert Goff
Trenton Mayor Barton Harris
Gordon Clerk of Court Brian Brannon
Gordon Tax Commissioner Scott Clements
Gordon Commission Chairman Alvin Long
Murray School Board Member Becky Whaley
Murray School Board Member Kay McCurdy
Walker Sole Commissioner Bebe Heiskell
Walker Clerk of Court Carter Brown
Rossville Mayor Johnny Baker
Chickamauga Mayor Ray Crowder
LaFayette Mayor Neal Florence
Whitfield Commission Chairman Mike Babb
Whitfield Clerk of Court Melica Kendrick
Dalton Mayor David Pennington
Varnell Mayor Dan Peeples
Whitfield Tax Commissioner Danny Sane